In The Zone


The Zoned are people with something to say who know how to say it. They are authentic and confident communicators who make a good idea compelling using their own voice and style. See how many of them are BEING MORE right now!


Sheehnaaz Nova Poster2Shehnaaz Suliman, VP MD, Roche Partnering, is featured on the PBS Wednesday April 13th, 2016 NOVA Program for her pioneering work in Alzheimer’s Research during her tenure at gRED at Genentech.

Watch the program >


MAKING NEWS — SCOTT ZONE Featured in Orange County Register

FranandScottScott Zone, the archivist for the Walt Disney family, is featured in the Orange County Register regarding his work preserving Walt Disney’s home movie legacy.

Read the article > 

Click below to hear his podcast where he is interviewed on The Mouse Castle Lounge Show.

Listen now >

BEING MORE — SUSAN BLACK, Pinnacle Bank’s President and CEO, Appointed to National Council for Community Bank Leaders


Pinnacle Bank (OTCQX: PBNK), is pleased to announce that the American Bankers Association has selected Susan K. Black, to serve on the ABA’s Community Bankers Council.

“Community banks play such an important role in our banking industry and our nation’s economy. This appointment gives me the opportunity to represent California and more specifically the communities we serve and advocate for the continued success of American hometown banks,” stated Susan K. Black.

Read more here >

MAKING NEWS — TARA GLASGOW, VP, Baby Franchise R&D and Consumer Sciences, Johnson & Johnson appearance on NBC’s TODAY SHOW

Tara Glasgow (Pink Dress), VP, Baby Franchise R&D and Consumer Sciences, Johnson & Johnson shares expert advice on the getting your baby to sleep on NBC’s TODAY SHOW

MAKING A DIFFERENCE — DR. JEFF SEIGEL, Senior Group Medical Director, Genentech, honored by the Scleroderma Foundation with Spirit of Leadership Award

Jeff Siegel scleroderma award

The Scleroderma Foundation of Southern California’s 17th annual “Key to a Cure” gala, Genentech‘s Senior Group Medical Director of Immunology, Dr. Jeffrey Siegel, will receive the honor of the Spirit of Leadership Award. The award is given to prominent individuals who have contributed to the scientific and clinical communities’ progress in the realm of developing treatments for scleroderma. With more than 20 years of experience working in the field of scleroderma research at the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and Genentech, Dr. Siegel has helped with the review and approval processes behind multiple rheumatic disease therapies.

Read more here >

BEING MORE — MARTHA NELSON Appointed Yahoo! VP, Global Editor-in-Chief as well as Senior Editorial Executive in Charge of Overall Media Strategy, including Video

img credit: Joseph Moran

img credit: Joseph Moran

Two years after Martha Nelson exited Time Inc. as editor in chief, she has signed on with Yahoo Media as global editor in chief. She will take on her new post in the New York office, which includes Yahoo’s new Digital Magazines. Additionally, Martha’s responsibilities will also include the companies content business including video.

Read more here >

MAKING NEWS — WENDY SMITH Joins Kellogg Europe as VP Finance and CFO

Fran & Wendy

Kellogg announced that Wendy Chang Smith, previously Chief Financial Officer, Asia Pacific Region at Johnson & Johnson, is appointed Vice President Finance and CFO, Kellogg Europe, effective September 1, 2015. She will become a member of the Kellogg European Leadership Team and the Global Finance Leadership Team.

MAKING A DIFFERENCE — LYNDA GRINDSTAFF, Director of Security Innovation Solutions at Intel Corporation, Fellow Grade Award from the Women of Engineers SWE

Lynda Head shot

The world’s largest advocate for women in engineering and technology announced the recipients of its annual awards program, an honorable acknowledgment of achievers and leaders within engineering. The annual initiative aims to recognize the successes of SWE members and individuals who enhance the engineering profession through contributions to industry, education and the community. Award recipients include both women and men, professionals and collegiates, all of whom will be recognized at the awards banquet during WE15, the world’s largest conference for women engineers.

Read full press release >